On the Road…again

HER: Hullo! It’s been a busy traveling month around these parts…I am heading out the door for (another) red eye flight! I am traveling to Boston next week for work and I was able to swing a quick stop in Atlanta beforehand! I am so so excited to see my sisters, celebrate an engagement of dear friends Kelly & Andrew, and spend a quick weekend in the city I grew up in. It’s been too long! Although I’ll be busy busy in a conference, I’m also looking forward to Boston – it’s my first time.

Anyway, I’ve got to keep this quick but I wanted to pop in with a delicious, scrumptious recipe. All of the credit goes to one of my favorite bloggers, Eat Live Run, if you haven’t heard of her already – check her out! She’s one of the first bloggers that I really got into. In any case, her Babaganoush Soup is to.die.for. Roasted eggplant, red pepper, tahini, mmmm. I made it this week – now you make it next week!

A few action items:

Roast eggplant and red pepper in oven: 400 degrees

Saute onions & garlic: easily one of my favorite smells

Mix with tahini, veggie stock, spices

Throw everything in the blender…and you’re set. Top with a little lemon juice and spiced pepper. Make your roommate shamelessly pose with soup.

20110909-074432.jpg

And capture her reaction. 100% natural.

20110909-074719.jpg

And as if I haven’t given you enough directions, here’s one I found next to a staircase at my office today:

20110909-101309.jpg

You can thank me later.

One thought on “On the Road…again

  1. Sounds so yummy! Can’t wait to make it!!

    The real question is: How often are your co-workers falling down stairs that they need a sign to remind them how many steps there are? 🙂

Leave a Reply

