Reset.

HER: hi. awkward silence.

for some reason, I feel like I’m talking to a friend that I just keep forgetting to call back or maybe have been avoiding for some reason or another. Maybe I have, maybe I haven’t.  J and I certainly haven’t forgotten about our little space here but we have been purposely putting it off because well….we’ve been busy.  A glimpse into 2012: DC, Austin, SXSW, San Jose, Denver, Tahoe, Vegas, etc etc etc. All the while planning a huge conference for work, taking on lots more responsibility (the R word!), and being the best bridesmaid I can be (x3!). not that I’m complaining about any of this. 2012 has been a whole lot of fun. like, really fun.  After my last three straight weeks of traveling, I needed to come home and sleep in my own bed. I needed to press the reset button.

And you know what? That’s exactly what I’ve been doing for the past week and a half. It kicked off last weekend with a Race for the Cure 5k and a yoga workshop entitled ‘What are you manifesting in you life?’  It’s hard to put into words as I’m still digesting but it was deliciously rich and amazing. So what I needed.  Also, I’m in the middle of my first cleanse (!!!). Doing the cleanse for me was not really about anything specific but I really wanted to actually do it.  And I’m going onto Day 6!! I’m doing the Zrii cleanse and it has been much easier than I anticipated.  I will do a recap when I’m done. Tonight, I went to a Goal setting session with some friends at Lululemon.  I love goals. Goals and to do lists make the world go round. Lots of inspiration and good thinking swirling about.

My point is, sometimes you just gotta press reset.  And that’s the cool thing about life – because you can. I’m the first one to admit that I can talk about how I’m going to achieve a,b,c, and d and then I find myself working way too late, zoned out in front of a social media frenzy, and numbing my brain as I go from one task to the other.  But this is it, folks. It’s now or never.  Let’s put some ACTION into it! I’ll see you soon.

 

One thought on “Reset.

Leave a Reply

